Reviews

See how our customers liked our service

5-star rated

Schedule Your Inspection

Home » Reviews

Steve Smallman Property Inspections Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)

very knowledgeable and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

Steve Smallman was recommended to me by two people I trust; a mortgage lender and a property manager. The inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful, and responded to my follow up questions in a timely manner. I plan to use them in future.

Gwen V.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

They were very thorough and available to answer any questions. Would recommend them.

Megan P.

Good job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2021

Steve did a good job and found all the things that were wrong with the home I was purchasing.

Gene F.

Wonderful and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

Wonderful and thorough inspection and explianation

Jacob R.

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Howie L.

Very happy!!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Howie L.

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Peter V.

Highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC performed an inspection of our new home prior to purchase and did a very thorough job! The report was provided exactly in time with when they said it would be and was incredibly detailed which proved helpful during negotiations with the sellers. I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Jon G.

Very knowledgeable technician

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Peter V.

Answered all our questions!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

Came out to conduct pre-sale buyer property inspection. They arrived on time and were very thorough, while answering all our questions along the way. Inspection was on a Friday and we received the report before the end of the weekend. I appreciated their patience and diligence to point out areas that could be of concern. I would use them again and recommend them to friends & family.

Sheila D.

I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC performed an inspection of our new home prior to purchase and did a very thorough job! The report was provided exactly in time with when they said it would be and was incredibly detailed which proved helpful during negotiations with the sellers. I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Jon G.

Repeat customer

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I have used Steve Smallman for many single-family home inspections both in a personal and professional capacity. They offer great service at an affordable price and have terrific scheduling ability. I would recommend them to anyone!

Will K.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

Walt was very thorough and professional. He explained things clearly when I had a question and took the time to further explain other items I otherwise I would not have known to be concerned about. Took photos so I can refer back to also. Excellent!

Jamie G.

First time buyer – it went great!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I used Steve Smallman’s inspection services for my first home purchase and could not be more pleased with the quality of service. The attention to detail and thoroughness of the inspection report were top notch! I highly recommend for your inspection needs!

Kathryn W.

A+++ for Agents

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

I have been doing real estate for 20 years. This company is the best I’ve seen! Once I started using them, I never used another company again. SSP is the best of the best! Bill Morris is the one I call on every time. He is super knowledgeable and so friendly. Very reliable and very communicative with my clients! A+++++

Donna B.

Honest Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, completed a home inspection as a part of due diligence prior to purchase. Mr. Smallman did a through job and documented all issues and possible issues. In this current housing market of “highest and best” a true and honest inspection allows us non investors to make the best decisions.
I would and have recommended Steve Smallman Property Inspections to all.

Delinda C.

Property Inspection Services
Serving Raleigh & The Triangle
FOR HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATIONS, Too!

Does your HOA need to know more about the physical condition of its properties? Call on us! Our team can handle your new or existing development. 

Recent inspection services include:

SEE WHAT OUR CLIENTS ARE SAYING

5/5

SPECIALIZED INSPECTIONS

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC is pleased to offer these specialized inspection services to our customers.

NEW CONSTRUCTION

If you’re the first-ever occupant of your brand-new home, you have specific inspection needs before moving in. We inspect your new home before your final walkthrough to add an objective set of experienced eyes to help protect your investment. We also do pre-drywall inspections.

11-MONTH WARRANTY INSPECTIONS

New homes may come with a warranty that lasts a year. An 11-month inspection is key in terms of taking advantage of what your warranty guarantees. We check for anything covered by your the warranty before it expires so that the proper party is responsible for any repairs.

PRE-LISTING INSPECTIONS

Selling a home? A pre-listing inspection gives you an advantage. Letting us identify maintenance needs before you sell lets your home enter the market in its very best state free from defects that could cause potential buyers to turn away from what could be a golden opportunity for everyone.

MAINTENANCE INSPECTIONS

Life moves so quickly that general and even significant home maintenance can sometimes be forgotten. Furthermore, some routine home maintenance items are difficult to spot without the proper experience. Let our highly-trained inspectors give your home a check-up and help you prioritize regular home maintenance to save money and to help keep your family safe.

TERMITE INSPECTIONS

Termites and other wood-destroying insects cause millions of dollars a year in damage to buildings in North Carolina. Our inspectors are all Registered Pest Control Technicians with the NC Department of Agriculture Structural Pest Control Division. We are affiliated with Cooper Pest Control to provide the wood-destroying insect reports (WDIR) required by many mortgage lenders.

RADON INSPECTIONS

Radon – an odorless, colorless gas – naturally occurs in most soil. It’s also the leading cause of lung cancer among non-smokers in North America. We can perform the EPA-recommended radon testing that determines whether or not you are being exposed to safe levels of radon within your home.