Reviews

See how our customers liked our service

5-star rated

Schedule Your Home Inspection!

Home » Reviews

Steve Smallman Property Inspections Reviews

Steve Smallman Prop INSP Llc IconSteve Smallman Prop INSP Llc

1002 Emerald Court, Knightdale

4.9 108 reviews

  • Avatar Jillian Schoenherr ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Gave a very detailed report on the inspection for the home we are in the process of buying. They got the report out super fast as well.
  • Avatar Cathy Rudisill ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very responsive, prompt and thorough! Just what you want with a home inspector.Services: Pre-listing inspections, Rental property inspections, Multi-unit inspections, New construction inspections
  • Avatar Earl Whipple ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Steve is the best – he literally wrote the book on Wake County home codes. Will definitely use him again!Service: New construction inspections
  • Avatar Jamie Greene ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Walt was very thorough and professional. He explained things clearly when I had a question and took the time to further explain other items I otherwise I would not have known to be concerned about. Took photos so I can refer back to also. … More Excellent!Service: Manufactured home inspections
  • Avatar Will Kaufmann ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have used Steve Smallman for many single-family home inspections both in a personal and professional capacity. They offer great service at an affordable price and have terrific scheduling ability. I would recommend them to anyone!Service: Rental … More property inspections



5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 31 reviews)

Truly professional and unreservedly and enthusiastically recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

Steve Smallman came to my home and did an absolutely outstanding job. He was prompt in replying to my initial inquiry and was very thorough and helpful in the roof inspection he performed. I learned, via photos and clear explanation, exactly what to do to maintain my 17 year old roof. Afterwards he immediately followed up, as promised, with some trustworthy alternatives for the maintenance. Truly professional and unreservedly and enthusiastically recommend!

Gregory L.

Couldn’t have asked for more!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for more from William Morris, our inspector. Courteous, punctual, efficient, and most of all thorough. Absolutely recommending Steve Smallman to anybody in the area looking for a quality inspection.

jacob W.

I would highly recommend using Steve Smallman Property Inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2022

Walt Cooper did an inspection on a property for my buyers and the experience was great. Scheduling was quick and easy. Walt was very thorough in explaining the findings and answering questions after the fact. I would highly recommend using Steve Smallman Property Inspections.

Shonda Q.

Courteous, punctual, efficient, and most of all thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for more from William Morris, our inspector. Courteous, punctual, efficient, and most of all thorough. Absolutely recommending Steve Smallman to anybody in the area looking for a quality inspection.

Jacob W.

This gave us the confidence we needed to put down a winning offer

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Steve and his team did a great job doing pre inspections on our home. Given the DD and competitive market we asked them to review properties for any major red flags during our walkthroughs. This gave us the confidence we needed to put down a winning offer,

Zachary L.

We would recommend them to anyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Steve Smallman was recommended to us, and we would recommend them to anyone else after working with them. Steve and Joel were friendly, thorough, and very informative. It was very easy to book an appointment on their website, even though we were looking for a specific inspector.

Peggy W.

Extremely pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 8, 2021

I have hired Steve Small Home Inspections several times and have referred SSHI team many times. They are the best–home inspectors with a wide-range of experience, efficient, professional and responsive. Steve Smallman Home Inspection is my go-to first home inspection company. Extremely pleased with my experience and proud to refer them!

Barbara V.

Would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2021

Walt Cooper was my inspector, and he was so great. Walt meticulously went through the house, and then sat with me to go over the entire report. He understood the inspection report could be overwhelming and was patient and helpful with all of my questions. He didn’t rush to get through anything and made sure I understood everything that was going on, in terms I could understand. Would highly recommend!

Megan B.

So thankful and so grateful, would definitely use their services again!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

I can highly recommend Steve Smallman Property Inspections. Even in this crazy market and with so little time to assess now, Steve made miracles happen and was able to have one of his people do the inspection within 48 hours. The report was very detailed, plenty of time was given for the onsite inspection, and I was able to confidently go ahead and make an offer. So thankful and so grateful, would definitely use their services again!

Elise J.

Inspectors go the extra mile!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

As a Realtor, we work hard to make sure that settling in goes without a hitch. I checked in with my clients and found that many of their outlets were not working. Gary Sutton had inspected the home 6 weeks before and saw no issue. Gary offered to go by the home and help the new homeowners figure out what the issue was. While he was there, the new homeowners had a couple other questions-Gary was able to provide answers and offer suggestions for home functionality improvements.

Beth R.

Steve was awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Steve was awesome. His reports were extensive & clear. He took the time to go over the entire report with us & answer our questions.

cindy O.

The inspection was performed properly to my expectations.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

The inspection was performed properly to my expectations.

Abdul A.

Great job and quick turnaround!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2021

Steve and crew did a great job for us on our property inspection. And they were able to give us a quick turnaround which is important during the diligence period when buying a house. Thanks, Steve!

Gary M.

No complaints here!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

They were very easy to work with. No complaints here!

Jessie L.

very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

The inspection performed for our new home was thorough, detailed, and incredibly informative. I felt very fortunate to have such an experienced inspector working with us, and was confident that he identified all of the potential problems with our new home. I found the inspection report to be very helpful, and I continue to use it as check-list for home repairs and renovations.

Rachel B.

very knowledgeable and helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
July 14, 2021

Steve Smallman was recommended to me by two people I trust; a mortgage lender and a property manager. The inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful, and responded to my follow up questions in a timely manner. I plan to use them in future.

Gwen V.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

They were very thorough and available to answer any questions. Would recommend them.

Megan P.

Good job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2021

Steve did a good job and found all the things that were wrong with the home I was purchasing.

Gene F.

Wonderful and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

Wonderful and thorough inspection and explianation

Jacob R.

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2021

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Howie L.

Very happy!!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Very happy with inspection and professionalism. Would highly recommend.

Howie L.

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Peter V.

Highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC performed an inspection of our new home prior to purchase and did a very thorough job! The report was provided exactly in time with when they said it would be and was incredibly detailed which proved helpful during negotiations with the sellers. I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Jon G.

Very knowledgeable technician

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Excellent follow-up and thorough inspection. Very knowledgeable technician. Thanks you.

Peter V.

Answered all our questions!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2021

Came out to conduct pre-sale buyer property inspection. They arrived on time and were very thorough, while answering all our questions along the way. Inspection was on a Friday and we received the report before the end of the weekend. I appreciated their patience and diligence to point out areas that could be of concern. I would use them again and recommend them to friends & family.

Sheila D.

I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC performed an inspection of our new home prior to purchase and did a very thorough job! The report was provided exactly in time with when they said it would be and was incredibly detailed which proved helpful during negotiations with the sellers. I would highly recommend them for any inspection needs!

Jon G.

Repeat customer

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

I have used Steve Smallman for many single-family home inspections both in a personal and professional capacity. They offer great service at an affordable price and have terrific scheduling ability. I would recommend them to anyone!

Will K.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

Walt was very thorough and professional. He explained things clearly when I had a question and took the time to further explain other items I otherwise I would not have known to be concerned about. Took photos so I can refer back to also. Excellent!

Jamie G.

First time buyer – it went great!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

I used Steve Smallman’s inspection services for my first home purchase and could not be more pleased with the quality of service. The attention to detail and thoroughness of the inspection report were top notch! I highly recommend for your inspection needs!

Kathryn W.

A+++ for Agents

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

I have been doing real estate for 20 years. This company is the best I’ve seen! Once I started using them, I never used another company again. SSP is the best of the best! Bill Morris is the one I call on every time. He is super knowledgeable and so friendly. Very reliable and very communicative with my clients! A+++++

Donna B.

Honest Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, completed a home inspection as a part of due diligence prior to purchase. Mr. Smallman did a through job and documented all issues and possible issues. In this current housing market of “highest and best” a true and honest inspection allows us non investors to make the best decisions.
I would and have recommended Steve Smallman Property Inspections to all.

Delinda C.

Property Inspection Services
Serving Raleigh & The Triangle

SEE WHAT OUR CLIENTS ARE SAYING

5/5

SPECIALIZED INSPECTIONS

Steve Smallman Property Inspections, LLC is pleased to offer these specialized inspection services to our customers.

NEW CONSTRUCTION

If you’re the first-ever occupant of your brand-new home, you have specific inspection needs before moving in. We inspect your new home before your final walkthrough to add an objective set of experienced eyes to help protect your investment. We also do pre-drywall inspections.

11-MONTH WARRANTY INSPECTIONS

New homes may come with a warranty that lasts a year. An 11-month inspection is key in terms of taking advantage of what your warranty guarantees. We check for anything covered by your warranty before it expires so that the proper party is responsible for any repairs.

PRE-LISTING INSPECTIONS

Selling a home? A pre-listing inspection gives you an advantage. Letting us identify maintenance needs before you sell lets your home enter the market in its very best state free from defects that could cause potential buyers to turn away from what could be a golden opportunity for everyone.

MAINTENANCE INSPECTIONS

Life moves so quickly that general and even significant home maintenance can sometimes be forgotten. Furthermore, some routine home maintenance items are difficult to spot without the proper experience. Let our highly-trained inspectors give your home a check-up and help you prioritize regular home maintenance to save money and to help keep your family safe.

TERMITE INSPECTIONS

Termites and other wood-destroying insects cause millions of dollars of damage per year to buildings all over North Carolina. Our inspectors are all Registered Pest Control Technicians with the NC Department of Agriculture Structural Pest Control Division. We are affiliated with Cooper Pest Control to provide the wood-destroying insect reports (WDIR) required by many mortgage lenders.

RADON INSPECTIONS

Radon – an odorless, colorless gas – naturally occurs in most soil. It’s also the leading cause of lung cancer among non-smokers in North America. We can perform the EPA-recommended radon testing that determines whether or not you are being exposed to safe levels of radon within your home.